New Garden Friends

I wanted to put some new decor in the newly designed flower garden. I wanted it to be personal and made with a kids touch. I also wanted it to sound pretty. I searched online and combined a few ideas.

I bought clay pots and outdoor paint found at Michael’s.

IMG_9056

I had the kids paint their pots as did I.

IMG_9117
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
IMG_9123

I gathered a few nuts and bolts for hanging the wind chimes and spray painted them with black outdoor spray paint. The nylon rope came off a toy or piece of clothing, I keep a lot of things like this thinking they would come in handy for a craft one day.

IMG_9670

For the chimes, with fishing line, I strung keys from a xylophone that when the kids were 2-3 they had more fun removing the keys than making music.

IMG_9677

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

IMG_9674

And mine which is not very musical but has very big eyes and scares predators (or not) from the garden.

IMG_9675

It was a fun project and I love hearing them chime when I’m in the garden or when we are playing in the backyard.

One thought on “New Garden Friends

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers

