One of those days

Today was one of those days that you have planned out in your mind but totally gets thrown out of whack with a sick child. So instead of doing everything I planned to do while the kids were in camp everything I did was in a haphazard incomplete kind of way. The kid wasn’t so sick that he needed my constant attention but just enough for me to not be able to concentrate on my tasks. However, I did make that morning trip in my pj’s to inspect the gardens with camera in hand.

New Garden ornament.

IMG_9043

Milk weed. We have it growing everywhere and the monarch butterflies and hummingbirds love it.

IMG_9046-1

Bachelor buttons.

IMG_9037

Black-eyed Susan vine.

IMG_9036

Daisy.

IMG_9039

I feel just a bit better now that I’ve completed something today.

Leave a Reply

