Cain and Abel

IMG_9163, originally uploaded by ggrlogan.

There’s a lot of fighting going on. They’re 3 years apart. It’s normal. It’s summer vacation and a lot of together time. My sister and I did our share of fighting and we were 2 1/2 years apart but 3 years apart in school just like my kids. That said it can still get on my last nerve. This was the scene yesterday when I came in from weeding the garden. I came in to tell them that we were going for a swim in our neighbors pool but I couldn’t tell them right away. I had to wait until they were finished with the workbook before I suggested the swim in the pool. It was just too perfect, big brother guiding little brother through counting and tracing his numbers. For a moment all the fighting was forgotten.

Leave a Reply

