A Favorite Salad

IMG_9188, originally uploaded by ggrlogan.

I’m not a big fan of salads what with all that chopping involved. I also find them pretty boring and if I do have one I like to add something out of the ordinary like nuts or dried cranberries or cheese or avocado. This salad, however, I could eat every day (but I can’t because it makes my tongue swell lol, I think it’s the combination of strawberries and pecans).

Strawberry Spinach Salad

Baby spinach
Sliced fresh strawberries
Dried cranberries
Toasted pecans or salty/sweet pecans (melt butter with a bit of brown sugar and some salt, stir in pecans, spread on a cookie sheet, bake until it looks crispy)
Goat cheese
Dressing that compliments a strawberry salad

I want one right now!

One thought on “A Favorite Salad

Leave a Reply

