Sweaty hibiscus

IMG_9642

Again with the rain water on flowers. There’s no shortage of it this summer since we’ve been having t-storms just about every other day. I’m not in love with the hibiscus. I think it’s because it’s not supposed to be here. It should be in Florida. This plant was a gift. It’s doing well outside, especially with all this rain. I fear for it’s life once it moves inside. I see my indoor plants and I think, “I should really water those” but then I don’t act and they die or just look really sickly. Poor plants. I just don’t have the same affection toward indoor plants as I do outdoor. It’s just another chore whereas outdoor it’s a hobby.

Leave a Reply

