Color is waning

yellowtreepicnik

There’s not much left of the vibrant colors of fall. Most of leaves are on the ground and the ones left on the trees are brown and dead. Except for this one tree shown above, it’s in our neighbors backyard and stands taller than the rest. When the sun rises in the morning and the light hits the tree the colors are in high def.  I can see it here from my computer chair.  I wonder how long they’ll hang on and why this tree still has colorful leaves when the others do not?

I added the frame with Picnik.  Usually I edit with Picasa and Adobe Photoshop Elements but thought I’d try something new.  I like how easy it is to add the frames and the options for resizing.  I think I’m going to stick with it.

Leave a Reply

