Deer sighting

IMG_1282

I was chatting on the phone with a friend this morning when I looked out my back door and saw a deer ambling across the back hill. He was taking his time, perhaps eating a few acorns, which gave me enough time to grab my camera which thankfully still had the telephoto lens connected from the shot I took yesterday. This picture is taken through the sliding glass door since it is so squeaky that it would have scared the deer off had I opened it.

This is my second deer siting in our yard, we are situated between 2 apple and a peach orchard.  I’ve also seen turkey but no bear yet!

Leave a Reply

