I won!

I posted a comment here for a chance to win this gorgeous necklace and I won!  Woohoo!  I’m so excited!  It’s called the Flashbulb Necklace:

Affectionately created from collaboration between Blue Poppy Jewelry and Shutter Sisters, this exclusive flash bulb necklace is a symbol the sisterhood that is shared by women with a passion for photography.

This should give me just the motivation that I need to get off my arse and take a formal photography class.

Hopefully my winning mojo will extend to Red Sox tickets which go on sale this morning at 10 a.m.

This is a good segue into the photo that I took last evening.  Inspiration found by a recent post by Pioneer Woman Photography and last night’s full Moon which was the largest apparent view of the full Moon this year (and for a while). Of course the actual size of the Moon has not changed, it’s just at its closest point to the Earth for a while.

IMG_1491

I used a tripod and had to stand down a couple stairs off the deck so I could point and shoot my camera straight up into the sky.  We had just got home from a party and had had a glass or two of wine too much so I was not the most stable for this project but I am still pleased with how it turned out.

Leave a Reply

