ELATION!

IMG_2617

Now there’s no denying it, SPRING IS COMING! Elation is how I felt yesterday when I spied these crocus peaking through the mulch. Even though it’s 37 with snow expected today it can’t bring me down because I have flowers growing in my garden. Woohoo! Seriously, though, there’s not much that makes me happier than seeing the beginning of a new growing season. Now I can start plotting my garden plans… Which veggies will I grow this year and in which bed? Will I expand? What will I try in my window boxes? Where are we going to plant the hops? Can I find a place for a cold frame? What should I start indoors in our new sunny window? Where will we put the compost since we will start composting this year? And which downspout collects the most rain for the new rain barrel that we will be purchasing? I’ve got lots of time to plan since we can’t plant most things until the end of May.

IMG_2620

I’m gonna have to pull on my BOGS and take a walk out back to check on the asparagus since this will be our first year that we’ll be able to harvest.  Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

