Two of my favorite people

They share a birthday today, March 26, my sister, Suzy and my bff, Karen.  They both have very different tastes and style so I made jewelry that I thought would best suit each.

For Suzy, who collected frogs as a kid and is probably sick and tired of them and wishes that I would stop perpetuating a childhood fixation but I can’t help it… they make me think of her, I made a necklace with matching earrings.

Necklace, frog on a lily pad.

IMG_2840

Earrings, frog catching a fly.

IMG_2848

For Karen, who’s mother also shares a birthday with my mother… I know, get out! I made a matching necklace and earring set with freshwater pearls. The necklace is not unlike a previous necklace that I made and sold a short time ago. This time I used a smaller potato pearl with 3 tiny rice pearls to the right of the pendant.

IMG_2861

Matching earrings.

IMG_2852

And on this happy day for both of them it is with a heavy heart that my sister celebrates her birthday. Yesterday, they had to put their sweet dog, Lego, to sleep. It was unexpected and we will miss her greatly. There was not an angry bone in her body.

RIP sweet Lego.

IMG_1756

One thought on “Two of my favorite people

  1. Hugs and love to my bff for the shout out! LOvE
    my BaUbles!!! Gorgeous!! Happy B-day sister SuZy!

    Dear Sweet Lego, you will be missed. You were a gift to the family who loved you so and will never be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

