Flowers in my garden

IMG_4365

Sweet Potato vine growing in a container. I’ve always loved the color of the sweet potato vine whether it be chartreuse or purple. It’s a plant that I use every year to compliment my containers. However, I’ve never had one bloom as this one is doing now on my front steps.

IMG_4370

IMG_4377

IMG_4398

Does anyone know what this fuchsia flowered plant is? The leaves are soft and almost like Lamb’s Ear. I had one small plant a couple years ago and now it has spread across my yard. I’ve even divided and given several plants away.

IMG_4395

The first of my orange cosmos to bloom.  I kept a large jar of seeds from last year but didn’t need to plant them since so many dropped and they seeded themselves.

IMG_4399

The Endless Summer Hydrangea is majestic and lush.

IMG_4391

Milkweed getting ready for the butterflies.

IMG_4382

Beautiful Bee Balm.

IMG_4424-1

IMG_4375

Not sure of the name of this flower but when I took a picture of the fireworks last evening I couldn’t help but see the similarity.

4 thoughts on “Flowers in my garden

  1. I have a ton of that chartreuse flower. Too much in fact. Not sure what it is. My bee balm isn’t anywhere near flowering.

Leave a Reply

