Fruit Find

IMG_4374

While weeding my flower garden last week I stumbled upon these wild black raspberries.  The kids thought it was fun to pick them and I even got my youngest to taste.

IMG_4393

Other fruits we have around the yard, cherries which the birds took all in one morning so now we have to wait another year and be more mindful of placing a net on the tree, tiny strawberries which grow on compact plants and taste little like the sweet fruit and blueberries that are still green and we will get around to covering before they ripen.

2 thoughts on “Fruit Find

  1. I saw online where someone put a pinwheel in a container fruit plant to keep the birds away. Don’t know if it works but I may try that for my strawberry plant.

Leave a Reply

