Ocean therapy

IMG_0744

On Sunday, I happened to be fortunate enough to find some time to myself with no time constraints. My husband and kids had spent the night aboard the USS Massachusetts and were doing some more exploring around Battleship Cove.

IMG_0031

So I took advantage of the time to take a quick trip, on a unseasonably warm day, to IKEA in New Haven, CT. Freedom to explore IKEA is truly a gift. Even though I only spent $20, $9 on the prettiest etched stemless wine glasses, I got a few design ideas for our future master bathroom remodel.

Also, across the street from IKEA is the ocean. Albeit not the prettiest setting, very industrial and tons of litter, I was able to maneuver a couple good shots. Seeing the ocean has me longing for our summer vacation.

IMG_0770

2 thoughts on “Ocean therapy

Leave a Reply

