Macro shots

Taking macro shots allows you to see detail that’s not visible to the naked eye. Oftentimes I’m pleasantly surprised by the image that appears on my computer monitor. These are taken with a 100mm macro lens at the Smith College Spring Bulb Show.

IMG_0907

This one is amazing and destined to be printed fairly large and hung on the wall.

IMG_0898

This would make a nice boutineer.

IMG_0886

Love the contrast of light petals and dark stamen.

IMG_0870

Not only was the color fabulous, so was the scent!

IMG_0845

No clue as to what either of these flowers may be but I love them for their uniqueness.

IMG_0830

Still more flowers to come!

2 thoughts on “Macro shots

  1. Becky, these are incredible!! I love them all, but I think my favorite one is the second one. It makes me think of blueberries and Georgia O’Keefe. I think it would look so amazing printed huge. You should sell your prints on Etsy!!

Leave a Reply

