Fun 40 and Initial Pendants

IMG_1530

My sister turned 40 this past weekend and I, along with her husband, threw her a surprise party. I wasn’t hung up on her being surprised figuring that she’d somehow figure it all out but she was surprised and that made it all the more fun.

IMG_1485

I made her these earrings to wear for the day/weekend. She could wear them all year but it’s generally not something people like to advertise. One friend pointed out that once she is no longer 40 it could be said that they spell Yo Yo. I like it.

IMG_1467

I also made her a pendant similar to the one that I had previously made for myself.

IMG_1535

And, finally, another Initial Pendant. The challenge with a few of the initials is finding the right design so the pendant hangs correctly. At first, this K, looked more like the symbol for Pi until I played with it a bit.

IMG_1474

We are in the midst of consecutive rainy days but even that can’t get me down when 80 and sunny is predicted for the weekend! The grass is looking so green. I love it!

Leave a Reply

