Picture Spring: A Fresh Face

Picture Spring: A Fresh Face

Spring is the season of renewal and rejuvenation. Beyond the blooms, our spirits feel alive! Today, as you soak it all in, capture yourself in a self-portrait. Celebrate yourself! You’re worth the hoop-lah!

I knew this was coming. The dreaded self-portrait. I mind#$%&ed about it all day. I looked to the Picture Spring photo gallery for inspiration. Finally, I just took my camera and placed it on the swing set and using the self-timer with the automatic camera setting I took many (horrible! when did I start looking so old? I guess that I should start acting my age?) pictures and narrowed it down to the these two.

IMG_2098me

This I chose because I liked the varying colors of my hair.

IMG_2060

I chose this one because it’s good to get out of your comfort zone every once in a while. I like to have fun and be silly with my kids but prefer it not to be documented. They thought it was funny that I was taking pictures of myself so I had to go one step further and actually make them laugh.

Phew! Glad that’s over.

2 thoughts on “Picture Spring: A Fresh Face

  1. You’re gorgeous!

    I always hate my self-portraits (or pictures of myself in general) more than everyone else. We’re always our own worst critic.

    • Thanks, Ad! It’s the wrinkles that were killing me… my smile lines. I also chose these two pictures because they weren’t as noticeable. lol We’ll see if I can keep this post without deleting it.

Leave a Reply

