Picture Spring: Heart shaped world

Picture Spring: Heart shaped world

Once you start looking for hearts in your daily life, you discover them everywhere. Finding hearts is yet another affirmation that love is all around us.

Find (or create) a heart shaped sweet-nothing today. Can you feel the love?

Each morning I grab my cuppa joe and read my email. I read today’s prompt Heart Shaped World then sat down to read the Sunday paper. There, in the gardening section, I found this:

IMG

Ah ha! Heart shaped phlox petals and I have phlox just beginning to bloom in my perennial garden.

IMG_2534

ISO: 100, f/2.8, 100.0mm macro lens

IMG_2558

In my garden… bleeding hearts. ISO: 100, f/2.8, 100.0mm macro lens

IMG_2594

Returning from a jog I found these infant Bradford Pear leaves that had blown off a nearby tree.

Leave a Reply

