MacroMay

Since this was a topic on Shutter Sisters today and I haven’t yet posted these macros I thought it would be appropriate for a blog post.  I love my 100mm macro lens, the way it can make things appear on my computer screen that I can barely see with my own eyes. Like this blue bug and the orange aphids on these dandelions.

IMG_2657

Or how you can focus on such a small part of a large flower/plant giving it center stage when usually it just blends.

Sedum macro

The depth of field gives a nice soft glow on the outer edges.

IMG_2678

The key to getting the best shots with a macro lens is using a tripod which allows for as little camera shake as possible. But, more often then not, it’s the wind that gives me the most trouble with blurry macro shots and there’s not a lot I can do about that.

One thought on “MacroMay

Leave a Reply

