More Macro…

I’m taking another online photography class. This one is called Get out of Auto. The first week has been pretty basic info. and I’m hoping that the following 3 will be a little bit more advanced. I practiced taking action shots at my son’s baseball game but none of them turned out spectacular. Let’s hope that I can learn how to get a great action shot by the end of the month.

One thing I did discover is that I had my camera set to take shots at 8mb when it’s capable of 18mb so changing that in itself should improve the quality of my photos. Here are a few macros that I took once I changed the quality setting.

IMG_4133

I love rain drops on flowers or most any plant.

IMG_4139

There are so many bees! I observed one bee landing in the rhododendron flowers and doing somersaults to collect all of the pollen.

IMG_4168

My clematis is the largest it’s ever been with more blooms too!

IMG_4171

This is where you can see the difference of the 18mb setting. You can see the cells of the petal and our house in the rain drop.

IMG_4179

Most of the lilacs have gone by but this Miss Kim is still sharing its wonderful scent with us.

IMG_4187

One thought on “More Macro…

Leave a Reply

