The Farmer’s Market… my candy store.

IMG_4480

The Farmer’s Market has been open for a couple weeks but I’ve been too dang busy to go, that is, until yesterday. I cannot tell you how much I love the Farmer’s Market! I love to support our local farmers who grow organically. Already there is so much to choose from… spinach, lettuce, arugula, beets, turnip, asparagus, carrots, etc.

IMG_4496

There are prepared foods… I bought gazpacho and this kick a$$ corn salad with asparagus. There are cheese and organic meet vendors. Flowers and seedlings. I bought my tomato, zucchini, yellow squash, basil and cucumber plants.

IMG_4487

IMG_4485

IMG_4492

The scent of the soap vendor intertwines with the scent of kettle corn.

IMG_4483

New this year is an organic mushroom grower. I’ll have to give them a try in the future.

IMG_4484

My personal favorite at the Farmer’s Market is the bread vendor. They make this drool worthy olive ciabatta that I come directly home and top with goat cheese that I purchase from another vendor, arugula, sea salt and tomato which I still have to purchase at the grocery.

IMG_4481

Tonight I ate beets and radish with a side of veggie burger. Summer, I’m feelin’ ya!

2 thoughts on “The Farmer’s Market… my candy store.

Leave a Reply

