Killing me with cuteness (and lack of sleep)

Cute puppy dog

This puppy is so sweet. She absolutely loves people and follows us wherever we go. She plays for short periods of time and then crashes hard. She’s sleeping a lot. We don’t.

Stella

It took two nights for us to figure out that the crate should be in our bedroom. The first two nights we put the crate as far away from us as possible but we could still hear her yipping and it kept us up most of both nights.

Stella cutie

Night 3 we put her in our bedroom and after a couple whimpers and us shushing her she settled down and slept, no yipping at all. But, I still didn’t sleep since I’m such a light sleeper. It will take some getting used to.

Stella eye

She’s worth it.

2 thoughts on “Killing me with cuteness (and lack of sleep)

  1. I think she may be the cutest dog I’ve ever seen – seriously. A puppy would be too much work for me these days, but Stella does look like she’s worth it. I hope you’re starting to get a little more sleep!

    • Thanks, she really is cute! And now she’s even sleeping through the night!

      It is a lot of work and more responsibility, BUT to be able to pet a dog again on a daily basis is my happy place.

Leave a Reply

