Picture Summer Day 10: Making Memories

Ossipee Pine Barrens

Looking back at the lazy, hazy days of summer from years past can stir up all kinds of melancholy. As you’re looking at your life today, shoot a scene you know you’ll want to look back on.

I am fortunate enough to have the most wonderful, supportive parents. Over the years they have done whatever it took to encourage and assist us (along with my sister) in all of our endeavors. From attending all of our high school sports, driving us back and forth from college, moving us more times than I can count including from Maine to Tennessee with an infant (13 months) who was done breastfeeding but wouldn’t hold his own bottle and my Mom had to unfasten her seatbelt and turn backwards in the car each time so the lazy child could eat!, to painting our houses or furniture, to childcare, etc… the list could go on and on. I have a new project that I took on last week and again, it was my parents who came to my aid. The above picture is of my Dad walking through the Ossipee Pine Barrens. We visited 4 beautiful nature preserves last week. My Mom stayed home and took care of the kids (easy) and the puppy (not easy).

Here are more memories from the week:

It was very hot last week, in the 90’s, so to cool off we went to nearby Lake Opechee. It was after 5 so the puppy could come too.

IMG_6275

IMG_6322

Lake Opechee

A summer stand by, Sawyer’s Dairy for ice cream. For me it’s peppermint stick with chocolate jimmies.

Sawyer's Dairy

IMG_6743

IMG_6751

Climbing a cool tree.

IMG_6758

My Mom’s collections and the story they tell.

IMG_7003

IMG_7007

And a hot summer evening baseball game enjoyed with cousins. Perfect.

Muskrats baseball

2 thoughts on “Picture Summer Day 10: Making Memories

  1. Just beautiful!! It looks like you’re having an awesome time. It’s great that your parents can get around so well… and your photos make me miss New Hampshire.

  2. I love the evening pictures at the lake. The color is gorgeous, and so nice that you could bring the puppy! We rent a place in Maine on the beach for a week each summer, but no dogs allowed. 😦

Leave a Reply

