Picture Summer Day 15: Picture Postcard

Portland Head Light postcard

We’ve already hit our halfway point for Picture Summer. Time flies when you’re having fun! Today you’ll be sharing some of your images with friends and family by creating a homemade postcard.

Today’s challenge is twofold. First, shoot something that you might find on a postcard (or use something from your archives), then edit the image using your favorite photo editing software to make it postcard perfect.

I took this last summer on our vacation in Maine and looking at it has got me excited for our upcoming trip. I’m sure I’ve never said this before 😉 but I love Maine! I would move back in a heartbeat.

Portland Head Light postcard with layers

I also figured out how to add layers to my photos when using Picnik. I’m going to have fun with this!

2 thoughts on “Picture Summer Day 15: Picture Postcard

Leave a Reply

