Brimfield Antique Show: July 2010 edition

IMG_0607

In my experience the July edition of the Brimfield Antique Show is hot, sweaty, dirty and awesome! It’s a carnival atmosphere and many of the vendors remind me of what, as kids, we called “carnies”. There are vendors from all over the U.S. I spoke with one from Texas and another from Tennessee.

Lotsa buoys

You can find just about everything new and old.

IMG_0599

These garden statues are my personal favorite display.

IMG_0605

Who doesn’t need a cow or two or three?

IMG_0604

Stealing this from Karen, “Wow, this looks like something Betty Draper on Mad Men would have worn!”

Garden sculpture

I LOVED this welded sculpture. Some of these are HUGE! Over 8 feet tall. Of course, the artist is from Texas.

Lotsa beads

My goal was to find gemstone bargains. There were lots of died coral which I’m not a big fan of but I like the turquoise in the varying colors. Almost all of the vendors are willing to bargain and I got a few good deals.

Here’s my loot… all of which I cut and use in the pieces that I design.

IMG_7526

Look for them in my shop, Rejardin, soon.

3 thoughts on “Brimfield Antique Show: July 2010 edition

  1. Thanks for the mention – glad you liked the comment. 🙂
    Bet you’ll make some cool stuff with your treasure. For as many times as I’ve driven by, I’ve never actually explored the Brimfield market. Maybe one of these years!

Leave a Reply

