Brimfield Begat

Pewter flower earrings

I took a few moments out of the weekend to create a little bling from the treasures collected at Brimfield. The above are pewter flowers swinging from sterling silver earwire. I’m a sucker for a flower.

Chunky Gemstone nugget bracelet

I’ve been wanting to make myself a bracelet like this for a long time but I just hadn’t found the gemstone nuggets to make it work. At Brimfield I was able to find the colors and shapes that I had in mind.

IMG_7762

I am so in love with the blue nugget and the green which is reminiscent of an old coke bottle. The seller didn’t know what they are made of and guessed glass so maybe I can find a gemstone expert to confirm the source. There’s natural and dyed turquoise, jade, jasper, sterling and pewter.

IMG_7760

It feels good, too, nice and chunky.

4 thoughts on “Brimfield Begat

Leave a Reply

