A walk with Stella

Apple in tree

Things have been a bit quiet here on my blog but that’s because the first week of school always coincides with a huge Labor Day bash at our house followed by my birthday. I take the liberty of having a birthday week and filling it up with lunch with friends, shopping at Anthropologie, the Brimfield Antique Show, golf, girl’s night out and finally, dinner with my husband at our favorite restaurant. Next week I hope to find my rhythm and get back into the groove of things including a lot of organizing, another big garden project that I’ve already started but now have to complete and taking an online Photoshop class.

fallen apples

I didn’t give myself much time for photography until Friday morning when I took Stella for a walk. We live in the midst of an orchard, there are peach and apple trees to our north and south and a few in between. I’ve got a lot of work to do training a dog proper leash etiquette while accompanying a photographer since she was almost always pulling or jumping away which makes for blurry shots.

Here’s a rare, stationary moment.

Stella looking through the fence

She might have been looking at this view of the Berkshire’s but more than likely she just wanted to enter the orchard and run around.

The Berkshires from Green Acres

no trespassing

There’s no escaping the signs of the approaching fall.

roadside flower

solitary red leaf

fallen acorn

Does anyone know this mystery fruit? Stella loves to pick one up and chew on it for a bit.

mystery fruit

The walks will get much more colorful in the weeks ahead.

6 thoughts on “A walk with Stella

  1. Lovely shots! Sorry I missed wishing you a happy bday on FB… I have been out of the virtual world for awhile – completely swamped with the new school year and my new job and some freelance moonlighting. Your Labor Day/birthday weekend sounds amazing. I’m sure it was wonderful. Ahhh – Anthropologie!! I try to avoid that store because I want everything in it. 🙂 Happy belated birthday!! And I am so ready for fall.

    • I, too, want everything in Anthropologie that’s why I save it for very special occasions. 🙂 You sound so very busy! Hope it’s all good!

  2. I love your photos as always, and hope you had a fab birthday and visit to Anthropologie! I just wanted to say Ben and I saw the same mystery fruit on one of our walks last week and have been talking about it ever since. Let me know if you find out what it is!

Leave a Reply

