Stormy Weather

Stormy weather

This month’s theme for Boston.com’s RAW amateur photography contest is Stormy Weather. We haven’t had a lot of that lately… the entire summer there were maybe one or two storms. I awoke to a small rain storm this morning and decided to try to find the right perspective since I don’t think I will be able to capture anything that dramatic here where we are landlocked. Now if it was February you can bet I could catch a good snowstorm.

stormy weather branch

I increased my shutter speed to capture the falling rain.

macro raindrops

macro raindrop

macro raindrops

And I switched to my macro lens to capture drops lingering on the needles.

raindrops and spiderweb bokeh

This shot captured a little spiderweb bokeh.

The month is only half-way over so there is always the potential for more stormy weather.

6 thoughts on “Stormy Weather

  1. Love it. Love the perspective, color and clarity of the top pic. I submitted one I had taken in Maine and then when I saw the other entries I realized I don’t think I have much of a chance! Some great pics submitted so far!

Leave a Reply

