Picture Fall: Preparations 10/10/10

IMG_1415

Today’s prompt:

Day in and day out we are in the kitchen. Cooking, eating, cleaning, and so it goes. Again and again. I am not a domestic goddess but I have learned that the less I resist being in the kitchen, the more I enjoy it. Like anything, it’s all a matter of perspective.

Focus on something in the kitchen that brings you joy. For some, this will be easy. For others it will be a challenge. Just remember to find something that warms your heart and reminds you of the bounty you are blessed with.

I was far away from my kitchen the day of this prompt. I, along with lots of family, took a trip north to New Hampshire and Vermont with the big event being the Harpoon Brewery Octoberfest and road race. This was my third year running in this road race and my husband’s first. Each year the weather has been gorgeous. I brought my camera in the hopes that I would find others in the midst of their “preparations”.

At the Octoberfest there were lots of beer preparation.

Harpoon Brewery Octoberfest 10/10/10

Hops on 10/10/10

Can you see the beer-keh?

Harpoon Brewery

IMG_1361

IMG_1351

Next door to the Harpoon Brewery is a Simon Pearce factory and store where we were able to observe a glass blower and his preparations for making a vase.

Simon Pearce glass blower, Windsor, VT

IMG_1459

IMG_1462

IMG_1463

3 thoughts on “Picture Fall: Preparations 10/10/10

  1. Well, I’m just completely jealous about this entire post – the beer, the race, the glass blowing, the beer shirt, Harpoon Brewery… !!! That’s all I have to say. 🙂

Leave a Reply

