Picture Fall: Connections (and a Photoshop design)

Connections

Today’s prompt:

Relationships are one of the most important elements of the human experience. Today simply observe the many connections that are happening not only in your own life, but in the whole world around you. Poignant, tender, humorous or otherwise, capture a connection today that makes you happy.

Gourd Song. Like the mute swan, the gourd puts on its best showing right before its demise.

I worked most of the day on a Photoshop lesson and then quickly ran to the grocery before the kids got out of school. I had the “Connections” theme running through my head all day and brought my camera along just-in-case. Immediately, I found these gourds and two that looked so much like swans. I positioned them just so and took many photos. I was standing in the parking lot (Fresh Acres for you locals) feeling a bit conspicuous but didn’t see a single person that I knew.

Autumn

An example of the mad Photoshop skilz I’m working so diligently on.

7 thoughts on “Picture Fall: Connections (and a Photoshop design)

  1. I love this photo and remember taking a similar one at the Dallas Arboretum years ago (might have been film days still, or just after I went digital) because two little gourds reminded me of geese (or swans).

    • I’ll be doing both Picture the Holidays in December and Picture Winter in January so don’t be too sad. I need a break to organize my house come November. πŸ™‚ Glad you are enjoying the prompts!

  2. You are going to do the Holiday one? I thought you said you’d be too busy for a December daily photo prompt… you are addicted! πŸ˜‰

    (That parking lot is the plaza where we rent our movies and get our Chinese take-out food, so if I ever see a crazy lady with a nice camera, I’ll know it’s you! LOL!)

    • I said I’d be too busy for December when I thought it would be Picture Winter but now she’s doing the two classes and I still get Picture Winter in depressing January. It will boost my spirits! This class has done so much for my photography… really opened my eyes and challenged me. Worth every penny and I will be so sad when the classes are all done.

Leave a Reply

