Picture Fall: Open Heart, Open Mind

Open heart, open mind

Today’s prompt:

Visual symbols can go a long way for visual people. Today, make some room, even if it’s only in a photograph. Seek out some kind of openness and shoot it-nothing inside but room for the good that can come when we allow for it.

I am very visual and quite literal so this prompt had its challenges. My interpretation was the open mind aspect. When I jog my mind clears. I am able to formulate ideas or plans of action that I can’t when surrounded but what I have to do or what I need to do. Jogging gives me clarity. I love acorns and they literally cross my path several times while jogging. Today I scooped up a few and before I returned home I found this heart-shaped leaf.

5 thoughts on “Picture Fall: Open Heart, Open Mind

  1. I agree the prompt was challenging today! I had to think about it for quite sometime before I came up with a picture.
    Your focus here is tack-sharp and lovely.

Leave a Reply

