Picture the Holidays: Sincerely Yours

Sincerely Yours

Today’s prompt was “to appreciate all the hand-written epistles you come across”. And, as I was cleaning the table after breakfast, I found one that I couldn’t appreciate more. My 10-year-old son’s letter to Santa. Initially, when writing his letter, he listed each item that he wanted without making a kind introduction but at my prompting he added the much kinder opening sentence. When he got home from school today he finished his very long list and added at the bottom, “(I do not need all of this, but I would appreciate it a lot if you got me a few)”. Love.

2 thoughts on “Picture the Holidays: Sincerely Yours

  1. Oh my goodness, that is soo sweet! Even sweeter that he doesn’t expect everything on his list.
    Sara is STILL adding to her list and I keep telling her that Santa is probably done, and he’s spending time wrapping the presents now and getting them ready to be delivered 🙂

Leave a Reply

