Picture the Holidays: Attitude Adjustment

Santa shower

This prompt was to “Get silly, sassy, sexy – whatever you need to lighten the mood!” A fun prompt that inspired so many ideas for me. My kids have had the Lego Advent calendar for the past couple years and they really love it. They alternate days with one being born on an odd day opening the odd numbered days and the other being born on an even day opening the even numbered days then they assemble their little treasures. I found the ‘naked’ Santa and shower to be hilarious and befitting of this prompt.

Attitude adjustment

I don’t have a foot fetish, really, I don’t wear high heels but a handful of times a year. I can’t even remember the last time I wore these shoes but it can be measured in years. I’m surprised I don’t have a tragic ankle injury story to go with them. However, I bought these hose (pantyhose? nylons? tights? stockings?) along with a navy blue pair to go with Saturday’s outfit and the navy blue won. And since I could no longer bring them back to the store after trying them on and the chances of me ever wearing them are extremely slim I could then justify their purchase by featuring them in a photo. Sounds logical, right?

3 thoughts on “Picture the Holidays: Attitude Adjustment

  1. Totally logical! LOL
    I love that first one, hilarious!

    And speaking of attitude adjustment, a certain 14-year-old at my house better adjust hers asap or lumps of coal will be ALL she’s getting! πŸ˜‰

  2. The Santa shower is adorable!
    I gotta tell you though, you can kind of tell it’s been a couple years since you wore those shoes – I haven’t seen anything that pointy-toed in years! (and I’m about as far from fashionista as you can get! πŸ˜‰ )

Leave a Reply

