Picture Winter: A Day for Rest, 1.1.11

A day for rest

This is the final class in the “Picture” series. I have trouble with January, it’s cold and long and dark. I’m hoping that Picture Winter will help with those things that depress me. There’s still time to sign up, just click the button on the right.

After a morning that saw my sister and her family off it was a time for rest, or was it? I thought that I would take a nap but I didn’t. I thought that I would take a lot of pictures but I didn’t. I didn’t really amount to much after a week of non-stop kid entertainment. I kinda didn’t know what to do with myself. I did sit down and read a book which I didn’t find time to do all week. I’m reading The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Steig Larsson, they just solved the mystery and there’s still 70 more pages to read. huh. The texture in the above photo says REFRESH in case you can’t see it well. Also, the torn blue blanket on the right is my son’s beloved blue blankie.

Stella snow

A little comic relief with these two photos.

dust bunny

Stella just started shedding and I found holiday glitter mixed up in the dust bunny so it’s a festive dust bunny which has since been vacuumed.

5 thoughts on “Picture Winter: A Day for Rest, 1.1.11

  1. I found your blog through picture Winter -I love your pictures –Our family loves dogs too and we have seen those little sparkles of joy in our home too –My husband even enjoyed looking at your photos πŸ™‚ You know you may be right I get a little down in the winter months too I bet this will help us keep positive, look at the world a little differently and keep each other motivated –These classes seem very positive and if your photography skills are any indication of what I can achieve –Wow !
    Happy New Year ,
    Kathy

  2. Love the photo of Stella, and you are cracking me up with the sparkly dust bunny. I finished the Girl With the Dragon Tattoo last week – it kept me up waaay too late for a couple nights until I finished it and could rejoin the real world. I loved the book and need another good one to read. Happy New Year!

  3. Stella’s oh-so-serious face as she charges toward you is hilarious!
    That looks very cool the way you added the word to your top photo. I did that Kim Klassen PS class, but I haven’t really played around with it much. I don’t remember anything that neat looking when she taught about text.
    Someone gave me a copy of the second book in the “Girl with the…” series because she thought I’d already read the first, but I haven’t. Wanna switch with me when you finish Dragon Tattoo?

    • I bought the REFRESH texture from Kim Klassen when she was trying to raise money to cover her dog’s surgery. I would love to switch books! I’m almost done the first book, just a day or two more of reading.

Leave a Reply

