Picture Winter: Quiet Beauty

Quiet Beauty

Today’s prompt was to capture “signs of quiet beauty and rest”. I really wanted to take a macro of snowflakes resting on the deck railing but, alas, no snow fell today. Instead I took a walk around the yard where I captured this saucer magnolia bud. I didn’t add a texture to this image, what looks like texture is tree bokeh.

Winter greenery

I found moss resting on the stone wall. Amazing how it can still keep its green color in the deep freeze and often being covered by snow.

Sunshine evergreen

And this evergreen, I have no idea the variety, with its gorgeous yellow color. It would have been perfect for the previous sunshine prompt.

2 thoughts on “Picture Winter: Quiet Beauty

  1. I can’t pick a favorite out of these… I keep going back and forth, but love them all equally.
    I used to work as a florist before moving to the US and we used the type of evergreen like the one in your las photo to make wreaths that you put on graves. If only I could remember the name of that evergreen!

Leave a Reply

