Picture Winter: Seeking Balance

Seeking balance

On thin ice. No one was harmed in the taking of this photo but it sure was close.

A mourning roost

These photos are from the weekend and around the yard.

Winter storm

I used Kim Klassen textures. I take another Kim Klassen class at the end of this month.  I’m also thinking about taking this class ~ Mastering Manual Mode.  I would love to be able to look at a situation and know exactly what I need for all of my camera settings.

Snow cup

12 thoughts on “Picture Winter: Seeking Balance

  1. really nice shots. i love your use of textures – especially the third one in the grey tones. the manual mode class sounds really interesting. i just may see you there! after all, what will i do once picture winter is over?!

  2. I’ve never really understood what the texture thing was all about, but your photos really highlight what texture can do. I love these! I think these are some of my very favorite that you’ve done, and that’s saying a lot. The one with the bird looks almost like a Japanese painting to me. Very artsy.

  3. oh wow..I love ALL of these! The first one had such a neat perspective-bet you were COLD after that one! And I LOVE LOVE LOOOOOVE the textures that you used in the other ones.

Leave a Reply

