Picture Winter: A Different Kind of Story

Today's story

This prompt was to “share a little something about you: where you’re at, what you’re doing, how you’re feeling. It can be serious, revealing, playful or a little of each. Anything goes. Capture something that will give us a glimpse into your world.” Since I already had a scheduled hair appointment for the day I brought my camera along. I’ve always loved red hair and planned that when my hair was noticeably grey that I’d color all of it red. It’s been red now for almost 2 years.

3 thoughts on “Picture Winter: A Different Kind of Story

  1. My favorite type of self portrait! πŸ˜‰ I like the second picture, too, and tried to figure out where you were… never would have guessed the hair salon.

    Waaaay back in 1994 or 1995 my friend (who was a hair dresser) colored my hair red and I LOVED it!! Only problem was that she mixed two different colors and didn’t write them down, and I’ve never found a shade that even came close 😦 Now I usually stick with some kind of auburn.

  2. Cool shots, Becky. My hair has run the gamut over the last 10 years with varying shades of red, auburn, brunette etc. I’m mostly brown this time around, but I think I’d like a bit more red mixed in next time.

  3. Very cool shots. I will be 40 in March, and I’ve noticed a few too many silver strands. I’ll be coloring my hair for the first time in about a month!

    P.S. I love your new banner photo. I’m catching up on your blog entries (you are prolific!) and just noticed it.

Leave a Reply

