Happy Valentine’s Day!

Chocolate dipped strawberries

I know I said before that I’m not a big fan of V-day but I was able to muster up some enthusiasm, you know, for the sake of the children.

Valentine crepe

A couple mouthwatering treats.

Heart pop

I saw others doing this pose so I had to give it a try.

Heart beat

The same pose didn’t work so well with Casey. This was his idea.

XO

Getting my mileage out of the X and O’s.

It's cupid

β€œI don’t understand why Cupid was chosen to represent Valentine’s Day. When I think about romance, the last thing on my mind is a short, chubby toddler coming at me with a weapon.” I found this quote, author unknown.

Hanging heart

It was really gorgeous for part of the day today. We reached 53 which is so very warm for this time of year. So glad that the 10′ of snow on our roof is finally melting.

Now I’m off to attempt my first ever flour-less chocolate cake. The things we do for love.

6 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Oooh, love them ALL! So creative… and thanks for the reminder to take pictures of the chocolate covered strawberries that I got for Greg! (I’d rather eat my chocolate and my strawberries separate, so he won’t have to worry about having to share them with me πŸ˜‰ )

Leave a Reply

