2011 Smith College Spring Bulb Show (Part 3)

Two lip

Little did I know how much I would need to look at these photos, to stare at them and try to imagine what it will be like when they bloom in my very own garden. This week has been a challenge, after those two 60-degree teasers last week it’s been cold, snowy and gloomy.

This bell tolls for spring

There’s less of a theme with this post than there were in the first two. This is more a pretty flowers from the bulb show post.

Bella

Fuschia layers

Star bright

Daffodil x2

Since the sun isn’t supposed to shine for another day (preventing me from photographing new jewelry and my blooming but closed up tight, crocus) I may have one or two more bulb show posts to share that will include what may be my favorite photo that I took at the show.

7 thoughts on “2011 Smith College Spring Bulb Show (Part 3)

  1. Oh my gosh. Gorgeous! The purple bokeh in the 5th photo!! And the clarity of the pics is amazing. Where you using your 24-70? You’ve been busy processing!!!

Leave a Reply

