I have a new geek gadget

Someone got an iPad :)

My iPad arrived this week. Not the best week for it to make its appearance since I’ve been so busy that I’ve not had much time to play with it but I did add the Instagram app. and am figuring it out through trial and error.

For years I’ve wanted an iPhone but I wasn’t willing to put up with dropped calls. At&t has pretty lousy coverage in the northeast. So I was very excited for Verizon to pick up the iPhone earlier in the year but my contract isn’t up until May so I need to wait even longer, it’s torture! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve wanted to throw my current phone out the window.

I was really happy to see that many of the apps that work on the iPhone also work on the iPad.

Tulip magnolias just waiting for some heat

So far I’m lovin’ the camera and video aspect of the iPad. I can think of other ways it’s going to come in handy like surfing while sitting in front of the tv watching a Red Sox game. The computer that I’m on now is a desktop and not portable or near a tv.

We went to Boston on Monday for a Patriot’s Day Red Sox game and Boston Marathon viewing. I’ll post pictures when I have time to edit.

12 thoughts on “I have a new geek gadget

  1. Yes! It’s why I waited for the iPad2. With the first iPad there was no camera. There are fun apps that add a variety of filters to the image which is what I did in this post. It takes video too that I think you can get an editing app for but I haven’t had the time to research.

      • I’m sure that I do but my neighbors already think I’m a bit soft in the head. I used it several times this weekend and I don’t think anyone stared but I don’t usually notice if anyone does anyway.

  2. iPads are so popular it seems. I’ve got the new iPod touch which also has a camera. Haven’t tried that instagram app. And I do use my iPod to surf during Sox games sometimes.

  3. Congrats! Looks like you are having loads of fun already! Hubby is addicted to his. As for me? Eh. I don’t get it but then again, I’m not that much of a gadgety person. Which works out well in our house as this is one less thing for us to fight over! 🙂

Leave a Reply

