Flower Photography

Glorious purple! Glorious sun!

Activity is ramping up, as it always does this time of year, giving me less time for photo editing. I should change my routine and limit myself to one photo to edit/post a day. I have been doing that on Flickr but it’s filling in the words here on the blog that is an additional time suck. Wishing that I was a wordsmith.

Can't see the forest for the weeds

These top two images were taken at Cape Cod last weekend. I believe the top flower to be vinca but I’m not positive.

Tulip magnolia, blossoms blooming

We had a glorious 85 degree day this week and everything sprang to life. Literally, it took just that one day for buds to burst wide open. The landscape is so gorgeous right now and will continue to be for the next few weeks. My favorite time of year!

A royal weed

These violets grow in my lawn and when looking up the word violet I found that it is also the color of royalty (which I already knew but was reminded), so fitting for this week.

8 thoughts on “Flower Photography

  1. What pretty flowers you found to photograph!
    I agree with Michael, no need for words (after all, a picture speaks a thousand words! 😉 )
    Can’t pick a favorite… love them all for their own reasons.

  2. Definitely vinca up top! Hee, hee you followed me to Cape Cod, now I’m following you to Fenway Park this weekend. Love your little violets – so sweet. They are all over my lawn too – I really hate when I have to chop them down with the mower.

Leave a Reply

