Rain, rain, rAiN

Allium!

(I just found out that this photo hit Explore on Flickr. I’m not exactly sure what that means other than someone picked it out to be featured. I know a lot of my photog friends get really excited when they make the Explore page. If I find a link that shows you where to find it I’ll post it but if you click on my image it will take you to Flickr where you can read the comments congratulating me on Explore.)

Guess what? It’s raining, again, still. After 5 cloudy, cool, rainy days they say we may see the sun next Tuesday? Sigh. It’s hard to not get depressed. BUT it doesn’t mean I can’t capture some great color out of my garden like this allium which is from the onion family. I’d like to plant a few gladiator allium with globes as big as softballs. First I need to wait for it to stop raining.

My photo wasn’t chosen for the winner in the Pioneer Woman photo challenge but as a finalist I get a $75 gift card to B&H photo. Now what should I buy?

6 thoughts on “Rain, rain, rAiN

  1. Ouch, sorry to hear you’re getting as much rain as we are Becky! Our ten day forecast shows five days of rain, two of thunderstorms, and two cloudy with chance of rain. Only one day out of ten shows sun! Great picture though, I love the contrast between the colors!

  2. Yes, this rain is indeed a pain! Need sunshine! 🙂

    Congrats on being a finalist! You should send that gift card to me…I’ll have no problem spending it! 😉

  3. Beautiful photo! I don’t see the big deal about Explore either… and honestly I don’t get the whole Pioneer Woman thing either. So she has a VERY popular blog, can cook AND tae pictures. Big deal.
    BUT, congrats on your win! Have fun spending your gift card!

    We’re in for more rain, too, starting tomorrow. Poor Sara is going to be so disappointed when field day is rained out on Friday.

Leave a Reply

