Band Camp

Band camp

At the very last minute I signed Griffin up for band camp. He joined both the concert band from 8-10 in the morning followed by jazz band from 10-12. On the final day and after only 5 days of rehearsal they gave a concert and it rocked! They were 6-8 graders playing Moondance by Van Morrison, Hey, Soul Sister by Train, Sweet Caroline by Neil Diamond plus 4 more songs. I finally taught myself to take HD video with my Canon 7D, now the only problem being that my computer can’t handle it. Time for a Mac!

4 thoughts on “Band Camp

  1. LOL your title made me think of “American Pie” (“… and this one time, at band camp….”)
    Great pic, shame that your pc can’t handle the video 😦 Definitely time for some kind of upgrade.

  2. @bothofyou I did consider posting the Youtube link on Facebook but didn’t want to give my parents a heart attack. lol

Leave a Reply

