Letting go…

Letting go

I cried today. I have a friend that once said that I cry when my kids poop. My kids were really young at the time and it wasn’t true but all too often the emotions my kids stir up inside of me has to be released somehow. And to think I didn’t want kids, even once I got married I didn’t think I’d be having kids. I’m so glad I changed my mind.

Time soars

Today, another wise friend told me that it’s all in the natural order of things… with the beginning of each school year we are being prepared for their big leap.

Shadow hugs

He was nervous, all day yesterday and this morning. While he was eating breakfast he said to me, “I’m so excited but not excited at the same time. Did that happen to you when you were a kid?” Oh, yes.

Even the dog says goodbye

Even Stella sensed the shift.

On the bus

The report on day 1 was a big smile and that’s all this mama needed. Fingers crossed it will be a great year.

9 thoughts on “Letting go…

  1. Awww ♥
    These are really nice pictures, Becky.
    I was looking forward to the first day of school…. except for the get-ready-and-head-out-of-the-house-EARLY part.The peace and quiet during the day sure is nice, though 😉

  2. Adorable. We get so caught up in the hustle and bustle of the first day of school, I never remember to take pictures any more (probably because I have to go too!) – I don’t even know if the teenagers would allow it.
    The district where I work has the day off today while our town doesn’t, so I get a little “freebie” day today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

