Brimfield Antique Show, September 2011

International

I visited the Brimfield Antique Show once again, I came home with a mint plant (for mojitos) and these photos. Usually when I go I have something in mind that I’m searching for but it was not the case for this visit. This visit was for exploring.

Brimfield Antique Show

It was a very wet week here in the northeast and many shoppers were prepared.

Bargain shoppers

It was very busy for a Friday at the show. Usually, by Friday, many vendors have left having already entertained the serious antique dealers but because of the rain they remained. The show runs Tuesday through Sunday 3 times a year, May, July and September.

Scrutiny

I did my share of shooting from the hip since I’m not comfortable photographing strangers.

Hairy spider

Bone-in

Betty

Travel back in time

So many interesting sights…

Flip flopzilla

Flopzilla?

Until next year…

7 thoughts on “Brimfield Antique Show, September 2011

  1. Fun stuff you found! Would you believe I’ve never been? One of these years I need to take a day and just go for fun. When I worked in Sturbridge, I just thought of it as an annoyance. Maybe you and I could go sometime – it’d be nice to go with someone who knows her way around a bit!

  2. Such a familiar place, yet I’ve never been! 🙂 When I was a kid, having the Brimfield Antiques Show in town meant we didn’t travel on Rte 20! Sadly, my folks are NOT the type to attend. I wish they were as I think I would have had a fun time looking and digging around all that neat stuff! The GIGANTIC flip flop has Michaela written all over it. 😉

  3. This were so great….I used to go to the Kane County Flea Market every month, but haven’t been in a couple of years but this sure brought back wonderful memories. I need to go back this time with camera in hand. You captured some wonderful shots!!

Leave a Reply

