Yoga on the Beach

Yoga on the beach

My sweet, beautiful, Maine friend, Jen, invited me to attend yoga on Higgin’s Beach. I’m not experienced in yoga, I think I’ve tried it twice. I was tempted to join them but with my camera along I thought I’d find more satisfaction in taking pictures.

A deeper connection

The weather couldn’t have been more perfect with blue skies and clouds rolling off the land, across the beach and out to sea.

Donward dog

It was early morning so the sun offered a variety of lighting angles.

More yoga on the beach

September, to me, is like January 1 to many. One of my many goals is to become experienced in yoga. I could use a lot of meditation and focus in my life.

5 thoughts on “Yoga on the Beach

  1. That is one of my goals, too – one day when I have time to take yoga classes at night. (When my boys are a little older.) Yoga on the beach is my dream!!! These photos are absolutely gorgeous. Oh man, I want to do that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

