Scott Kelby’s Worldwide Photo Walk, Monson, Massachusetts

Scott Kelby Photowalk

October 1st and 2nd was the weekend of Scott Kelby’s 4th Annual Worldwide Photo Walk (1,116 Photo Walks, 27,956 Photo Walkers). I remember seeing something about the walk last year but by the time I looked into it the walk had already passed. Then, this year, with so many more photography contacts I caught wind of the walk early enough to sign up.

Bokeh walkers

The walk took place in the center of Monson, MA on a very rainy Saturday. Luckily the rain tapered off shortly after the walk began. Monson is a small town, population just shy of 10,000. Monson is also where, on June 1, a rare and devastating tornado tore a path of destruction. The woman who hosted the walk is a resident of Monson and suffered tornado damage herself. We met at 4 p.m. on one end of Main Street, then walked to the other end and back again to complete the walk at 6. At one point there were 5 of us, including the photo journalist of a local newspaper. It was fun to get together with people who also have a passion for photography.

Photo Walker Reflections

Autumn Fence

I took 170 photos with the above being my favorite and the one I submitted to the contest. In this post you will see a theme, let me know what you think it might be.

Echinacea

Blue Hydrangea

Stonewall

Will not bend

Monumental

No tresspassing (after hours)

Two more posts on this subject will be forthcoming.

7 thoughts on “Scott Kelby’s Worldwide Photo Walk, Monson, Massachusetts

  1. That sounds like so much fun! Wish I had known about it… but I’ll keep an eye out for next year’s.
    The first one is fun πŸ™‚ Love the second one, and of course the third πŸ˜‰ I think your favorite is my favorite, too. LOVED it when I saw it on your flickr stream.
    Theme….. fences?

Leave a Reply

