Finishing up my 30 days of gratitude

Thankful for an open window in late November.

We had unseasonably warm weather this week. I enjoyed spending time outside exercising and gardening. I even had the windows open one day.

Grateful for a colorful surprise

On one of my runs I spied forsythia in bloom so I had to run home (literally) and grab my camera. In case you don’t know forsythia is a spring blooming flower!

Grateful for stuffy love

My boys have mostly given up their stuffed animals but they still have their favorites which also happen to look a lot like their favorite dog(s).

8 is great

8 is great. When we walk together he has his own rhythm, his own pace. His arms are flying, his legs jerking and jumping. He skips, he runs, he has fun. Sometimes I join him and he thinks it’s funny, other times he gets annoyed but then when I stop he asks me to do it again.

Flight

Today I am grateful that this photo is featured on Mortal Muses. I took this image while on a walk with my mom and son, the birds were on a branch and my mom pointed them out, I took too long to get my camera in position and one flew off but I clicked anyway. At the time I was disappointed but later, when I saw the clarity and composition I knew it wasn’t all that bad. This image was shot with my Canon, once it was uploaded to the Apple Photo Stream I imported it onto my iPad where I edited it with Instagram. Which leads me to my final remark about gratitude, I am so grateful for technology which makes this all possible.

8 thoughts on “Finishing up my 30 days of gratitude

  1. I was going to say, doesn’t forsythia bloom in the spring?? Darn weather is confusing those poor plants. Sometimes our plum trees are getting a few blossoms in the fall/winter, too.
    Your little potted plant is really cute…. and your 8-year-old sounds a lot like my 8-year-old.
    Wish I could say the same about my kids getting rid of their stuffed animals. The never play with most of them anymore, but nope, they insist on keeping them! *Sigh*

  2. fantastic pictures!!! yes, technology when used right, itΒ΄s something to be grateful for.

    I mentioned you and your project the day before yesterday and I wanted to say thank you for helping me find the way back to blogging πŸ™‚

  3. These are such beautiful photos! Have I ever told you how happy your blog makes me? Because it does. Always so inspiring, energetic, and beautiful.

    And how rare and wonderful to spot a blooming forsythia! That’s unheard of for this time of year. What a treat! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

