Inspired by Love

Happy Valentine's Day!

Finding inspiration for a photo-a-day project in the dead of winter can be challenging. Good thing there are colorful holidays to help fill the void.

Stella's turn

Of course Stella is one of my sweethearts.

I Love U

Heart in a Blender

I had a heart and I was making a milk shake which made me think of this song by Eve 6.

“I would swallow my pride,
I would choke on the rind,
But the lack there of would leave me empty inside.
I would Swallow my doubt turn it inside out,
Find nothin but faith in nothing.
Wanna put my tender heart in a blender,
Watch it spin round to a beautiful oblivion,
Rendezvous then I’m through with you.”

This is in no way a reflection on my current condition. 😉

I do

So very true.

Will you be mine?

Two more years of Valentine’s Day parties. I know this because the 6th grader went his first year without.

L❤ve

A kind and thoughtful photo friend sent me a card which I turned into a stencil. I’m getting a lot of mileage out of my decaying deck, it looks so good in photographs.

Pinot to the power of Love

Pinot to the power of Love.

Hope your day is sweet! ❤

8 thoughts on “Inspired by Love

  1. Every single one of these images is amazing! LOVE them all! If I had to choose a favorite, it is a toss up between the first Stella one and the stenciled deck. Nice job!

    Hope you day is the Sweetest!!!! ♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

