Tuesday, May 15, 2012

ADAY.org

On Tuesday, May 15, the website ADAY.org proposed a challenge to photograph the everyday, specifically home, work and connections. They are collecting the images for their website as well as a book to be published in October. You can read more about the project here. I first found out about this project from the the professional photographer who taught the photography boot camp class that I recently attended and later it was posted on the Shutter Sisters blog.

I also thought it would be the perfect opportunity to exercise some of the skills I learned in the Creating Time Capsules class, a class that I have yet to finish but will in time. I took all of the images, around 70? and added a short video to create this time capsule of my day (a good day), May 15, 2012.

I’d love to hear what you think, what are your favorite images? I’m going to try to do more of these, maybe one a season. The editing of the images is what is the most time consuming. I know that in just a few years I will be so happy to have these to look back on and remember even the most mundane parts of our life.

6 thoughts on “Tuesday, May 15, 2012

  1. Becky, I love this! What a fabulous idea. The images of the boys and of Stella are wonderful – the love there is evident – but really, they are all quite beautiful. There is something about a spring rain that really brings out the beauty of a day.

  2. Oh, I thoroughly enjoyed this! What a truly wonderful presentation of your busy, busy day! Seeing gorgeous Stella is always a treat and I loved the part of the boys playing ball in the rain! Kids don’t care much about the weather, now do they?. As an adult, I’ve forgotten how much fun the rain can be. Oh, and we got to see hubby, too! 🙂

    Hmmm, favorite shots? Well, the umbrella one is killer. Also, love the shot of the hand fixing the collar and your son in the tub. Oh,and Stella through the flowering bushes. Congrats on the five miles! 🙂

  3. I think it`s a good excersice to focus on the good things in life, the small ones, the ones that for most people pass unnoticed. When we are down, we tend to overlook these moments but if we photograph them on daily basis and then we see them all together, maybe it`s also therapeutic.

Leave a Reply

