A quick, fly-by post

Calvin AND Hobbes

It wasn’t part of the plan, 2 kittens, and I tried not to think too hard about this decision since I am a very rational and realistic person, too much so most of the time, it made no sense to add 2 cats to our 1 dog, 1 cat and 2 kids household but I did it.

It was only going to be one kitten but when I got to the vets she encouraged me to take both and I was weak. They are brothers from the same litter disposed in the woods at 2 weeks old. They were dropper and bottle fed until shortly before we picked them up. I believe they are now around 8 weeks old.

As I watch them play and wrestle then snuggle up and sleep together I know that taking both of them was the right decision.

Regarding their names… my sons are HUGE Calvin and Hobbes fans so it was a no brainer.

The good egg

Hobbes.

Playing fair

Calvin.

The school year is winding down, one kid is already out of school, hopefully I can find more time to blog, I miss it.

10 thoughts on “A quick, fly-by post

  1. So glad you followed your heart and not your head! What a blessing for these two little guys….welcome to the family, Calvin and Hobbes (I’m a huge fan, too). LOVE that Calvin has a white nose and Hobbes, a black one. Adorable babies and oh-so-cute snuggling together! πŸ™‚ Wonderful photos!

  2. oh my goodness! third from last one – print that sucker and hang it up. I’m bossing you around on that one, but I’m right. you know it πŸ™‚ I’d have been weak too. And cats are so not my bag. but these guys? o.m.g. for reals.

  3. Oh my goodness!!!! How adorable! I especially love the picture in the sunshine of them looking like yin and yang. And I absolutely LOVE the names. I was very sad when Bill Watterson decided to stop drawing the comic.

  4. Love these! Once you’ve had two kittens together, you never want to have just one again. I did the same thing — went for one and came home with two and was so glad I did. Yours are adorable! Thanks for the link to your blog. I have a feeling I’m going to be a frequent visitor!

Leave a Reply

